Our Board

About GCCS

Click the icon below to download more detailed information about our 2016-19 Strategic Plan.

A Note from Our Board Chair

This year at GCCS will be different. Like other aspects of our lives, our school will look different with new routines that emphasize the safety of our students and staff.  We also do not know exactly what the future will bring, given COVID, and how the school’s plans over the coming year will need to evolve.

Some things, however, have not changed! Guelph Community Christian School’s mission remains to  Nurture, Educate and Inspire in Christ-Centred Learning and Serving. We remain committed to this mission even in the midst of the current context.

We continue to be grateful for all God has provided our school to achieve this mission including:

  • caring teachers who are working hard to provide a high-quality Christian education within this new context; and,
  • a school building and large yard that will allow us to provide for additional distancing between students.

As we look forward with hope and perhaps some trepidation to this school year, where do we put our trust? The theme for this year is from Proverbs 3:5-6: “Trust in the Lord .... in all your ways acknowledge him...”.  So even in this challenging season, we know we can place our confidence in Him as we enter into the coming year.

David deGroot

Board Chair, 2020/21


Board of Directors (2019-2020)

Adam PearsonChair/Executive
Jeremy ZeylVice-Chair/Executive, Fundraising Liaison
Alison PyperSecretary/Executive, Membership
Jeff HubbardTreasurer/Executive, Finance, Buildings & Grounds Liaison
Freda AdemaFinance, Governance
Faye StoterCPC, Governance
Josef ConstantinoCPC
Celeste DonkersgoedMembership, Promotions Liaison
Joan DeBruynHR
Sabrina OlandHR